Learn more about relevant news

Precautions for use of die casting die
  • Date:2022-07-15
  • Read:887
Die casting die is a method of casting liquid die forging. The die casting process requires the organic and comprehensive application of the three elements of die casting material, die casting machine and die, so as to cast tools with high efficiency and good appearance quality. Mastering these three important steps skillfully can make the production more rhythmic, more efficient and better quality. So what are the precautions when working in the die-casting mold? Now let me give you a brief introduction.
1. There are certain requirements in the process of using release agent. The role of release agent is to form separation in the process of die casting. When in use, the surface temperature of the die-casting mold must be moderate, not too high or too low, otherwise it will make the release agent cannot fall off well, and may also cause related damage. The use of release agent should also be uniform, that is to say, less coating should be done evenly, so that the castings can smoothly reach the state of falling off.
2. Lubrication of die-casting die is also very important. As the parting agent of die-casting die and die-casting, lubrication facilitates the unloading of die-casting die. As the lubricant of the moving part of die-casting die and press, it reduces friction and improves the service life of die-casting die. In addition, it can also be used as the coolant of the die-casting die, reduce the thermal fatigue of the die due to long-term work, and prolong the life of the die.
3. Remember to preheat the die-casting mold before use. The purpose of preheat is to prevent the die-casting mold from being heated in a small and concentrated range, which will make the mold subject to strong heat and cracking, resulting in mold damage. Therefore, remember to preheat the mold during use.
Pay more attention to the maintenance of the die-casting mold in normal use, so as to avoid the damage of the mold and improve its service life.
Prev

What are the reasons for the damage of die-casting die?

Next

Bathroom design style presents a global trend

了解更多相关新闻

压铸模具使用时的注意事项
  • 发布时间:2022-07-15
  • 浏览次数:191
压铸模具是一种铸液态模锻的一种方法,压铸工艺要将压铸材料、压铸机、模具三大要素有机的综合运用,才能压铸出高效,外观质量较好的工具,熟练把握中这三个重要步骤,可以使得生产更具节奏性,效率更好,品质更好。那么在压铸模具工作时有哪些注意事项呢?下面就由小编来为您简单的介绍一下。
       1、在使用脱模剂的过程中是有一定的要求的,脱模剂的作用是用于压铸件的在工艺形成脱离的。在使用时,压铸模具的表面温度一定要适中,不能过高或过低,否则这都会使得脱模剂无法良好的脱落,可能也会造成相关的损坏。脱模剂的使用也要均匀,应该是说做到少涂均匀,让铸件能顺利达到脱落的状态即可。
       2、压铸模具的润滑也是非常重要的,润滑作为压铸模和压铸件的分型剂,便于压铸模卸件,作为压铸模和压机的活动部分的润滑剂,减少摩擦,提高压铸模的使用寿命。此外,还可以作为压铸模的冷却剂,并降低模具由于长期工作的热疲劳,延长了模具寿命。
       3、压铸模具在使用前要记得预热,预热的目的是防止压铸模具受热范围较小,且集中,使得模具受到强烈的热力和开裂,导致模具的损坏,所以在使用的过程中记得预热模具。
       压铸模具在平时的使用中多多注意保养,这样才能避免模具的损坏,从而提高其使用寿命。
上一篇

导致压铸模具会出现损坏的原因有哪些?

下一篇

卫浴设计风格呈现全球化趋势